The Central Rift Branch was created after a split in the larger Rift Valley Region. It was inaugurated by the then ICPAK Chairman CPA Patrick Mtange and his vice CPA Benson Okundi on 10th August, 2012. Central Rift Branch office is situated in Nakuru Town. In 2011, Central Rift had its first Annual Members Meeting at which meeting the branch boundaries were agreed upon and an interim office nominated to run the affairs of the branch for a period of one year. The initial membership comprised 173 CPAs. By 2015, this number had grown to 506 members as a result of aggressive marketing and encouraging many of ICPAKs existing members to sign up with the Branch. Additionally, by holding CPD events at the branch level ICPAK has significantly reduced the coast of compliance to members thereby enhances the growth of the profession.

Central Rift Branch Boundaries

The branch is composed of Laikipia, Nakuru,Baringo, Samburu and Nyandarua Counties

Branch Leadership

Central Rift Branch Executive Committee

The branch is led by the following team members;

Position Name
Chairperson CPA Anne Wangeci, 7714
Vice Chairperson CPA Charles O. Owuor, 11104
Secretary & CPD Convener CPA Fredrick Omondi Oluoch, 5752
Gender Representative CPA Grace J. Bowen, 6480
Youth Representative CPA Zachary Mwenda Magiri, 10053
Laikipia County Convener CPA Eunice W. Ngatia, 8443
Nyandarua County Convener CPA Karanja Muturi, 6436
Nakuru County Convener CPA Peter Ndicu Njogu, 4510
Baringo County Convener CPA Catherine Kibet, 14000
Samburu County Convener CPA Dorcas Lekisanyal, 8499

Branch Membership

No information currently available

Branch Contacts

Contact Central-Rift Branch through the following email:

Branch Elections

The Central Rift Branch Annual Members Meeting and branch elections shall be communicated in due course.