The Coast Branch is given code 001 to recognize that is the very first branch of ICPAK.  By the time it was given a physical office in October 2014, it was the largest branch by membership. The history of coast branch is synonymous with the history of ICPAK itself.

ICPAK was established in 1978 and barely four years later and specifically on 1st July 1981 that members in the coast region met and established what was known as the Coast Liaison Committee. It was on that day that the first leadership of the branch was elected. The branch boundary then was determined as the coast province.  In 1985, the Coast Liaison Committee applied to Council for recognition as a branch.

The branch office is located in Mombasa along Moi Avenue, Jubilee Insurance Building, 2nd Floor, Room No. 16 B. The branch is manned by the following staff:

  1. Ms. Ainan Mohamed – Administrative Assistant
  2. Ms. Antoinette  Ang`ienda – Office Assistant
  3. Ms. Joy Wanyonyi – Member Services Officer

Branch Boundaries

The branch is composed of Mombasa Kwale, Kilifi, Lamu, Taita-Taveta and Tana River Counties.

Branch Leadership

Coast Branch Leadership

Position Name
Chairperson CPA Jack Wasonga Kasole, 7390
Vice Chairperson CPA Mohamed Ebrahim, 4069
Secretary & CPD Convener CPA Dalton Mwaghogho, 2744
Gender Representative CPA Farheen Mohamed, 4604
Youth Representative CPA Mbarak Hashim Rashid, 10730
Mombasa County Representative CPA John Boscow Wanga, 8071
Kwale County Convener Vacant
Kilifi County Convener CPA Willis Kayanda, 9395
Lamu County Convener Vacant Taita-Taveta County Convener CPA Cyrus Muthii Mathia, 9176
Tana River County Convener CPA Fuad Rashid Kale, 9482

Branch Membership

The Branch Membership stands at 528. The voluntary branch subscription  is ongoing. Through this platform, members are able to select their preferred branches.

Annual Members Meeting

Coast Branch AMM is always held in the week of the Institute’s Annual Seminar in May. The 2019 Annual Members Meeting and Branch elections were held on Monday 20th May at CityBlue Creekside Hotel, Mombasa.