The Eastern Branch was inaugurated on Dec 7th2011 by the then ICPAK National Chairperson, CPA Patrick Mtange under the former Eastern Province. In 2011, Eastern Branch had its first Annual Members Meeting at which meeting the branch boundaries were agreed upon and an interim office nominated to run the affairs of the branch for a period of one year. The initial membership comprised 54 accountants.

Eastern Branch Boundaries

The largest  branch by land mass, it covers eight braches namely, Kitui, Machakos , Makueni, Isiolo,  Marsabit, Garissa, Mandera and Wajir Counties.

Branch Leadership

Eastern Branch Executive Committee

Position Name
Chairperson CPA Stephen Munyao Kisoi, 9928
Vice Chairperson CPA Nicholas Kimanzi Mumo, 4562
Secretary & CPD Convener CPA John Kisako Matuti, 5160
Gender Representative CPA Charity Mwende Mwania, 16321
Youth Representative CPA Sylvester Muoka Mutie, 8057
Machakos County Convener CPA Patrick Mutinda Sila, 2884
Kitui County Convener CPA John Makau Kimwele, 6571
Makueni County Convener CPA Christopher Okumu Ombunya, 10522

Branch Membership

No information currently available

Branch Contacts

Should you wish to get in touch with Eastern Branch kindly email

Branch Elections

The Eastern Branch Annual Members Meeting and branch elections was held on 24th February, 2017