The entire Central Province was established as Mt. Kenya Branch under the leadership of CPA Munyagia Njoka. In 2011, Mt. Kenya Branch had its first Annual Members Meeting at which meeting the branch boundaries were agreed upon and an interim office nominated to run the affairs of the branch for a period of one year.The initial membership comprised of 152 CPAs. In 2013 Kiambu County was incorporated in Mt. Kenya Branch.

During the 8th Annual Members Meeting held on Friday 21st September 2018, the current ICPAK Council Chairman, FCPA Julius Mwatu, launched the Mt. Kenya Branch Physical Office. This becomes the sixth branch office.

Mt. Kenya Branch Boundaries

The branch is composed of Nyeri, Kiambu, Embu, Muranga, Kirinyaga, Meru and Tharaka Nithi counties.

Mt. Kenya Branch Executive Committee

The branch is led by the following team members;

Position Name
Branch Chairperson CPA Rosemary Nyokabi Wangui, 7165
Branch Vice Chairperson CPA Doris Njoki Njiru, 8120
Branch Secretary & CPD Convener CPA Christopher Karimi Githinji, 7313
Branch Gender Representative CPA Majory Wangari Nyaga, 12607
Branch Youth Representative CPA Wilson Murebu Karumba, 11313
Kiambu County Convener CPA Mwaura Daniel Kimiri, 12486
Nyeri County Convener CPA Peter Gathima Kimunyi, 5730
Meru County Representative CPA Kaberia David Kimathi, 17314
Embu County Convener CPA Dickson K. Njiru, 9330
Kirinyaga County Convener CPA Gachoki Eric Murage, 14782
Muranga County Convener CPA George Muroki Mburu, 8791
Tharaka Nithi County Convener CPA Lisbeth Gakii Murutani, 12336

Branch Membership

The Branch Membership stands at 571. The voluntary branch subscription  is ongoing. Through this platform, members are able to select their preferred branches.

Branch Contacts

Contact Mt. Kenya Branch through the following email:

Annual Members Meeting

Mt. Kenya Branch Annual Members Meeting and branch elections were held on  Friday 21st September, 2018 at White Rhino Hotel in Nyeri.