Inaugurated on 2nd March 2012, the North Rift Branch was created after a split in the larger Rift Valley Region. The Rift Valley Region was split three ways to form North, South and Central Rift Branches. Initially, the Rift Valley Region was split from the larger Western region that initially combined Western, Nyanza and Rift Valley provinces. In 2011, North Rift Branch had its first Annual Members’ Meeting during which the branch boundaries were agreed upon and an interim office nominated to run the affairs of the branch for a period of one year.

North Rift Branch Boundaries

The branch is composed of Baringo, ElgeyoMarakwet, Nandi, Trans Nzoia, Uasin Gishu and West pokot Counties

Branch Leadership

Position Name
Chairperson CPA FRANK OICHOE SOIBE, 10404
Secretary & CPD Convener CPA SILA MENGE OSERO, 7358
Gender Representative CPA SARAH JEPKOECH CHUMBA (11804)
Youth Representative CPA KIRWA BETHWEL CHERUIYOT, 12908
Uasin-Gishu County Convener CPA LEAH WAMBUI NG’ANG’A, 7783
Trans Nzoia County Convener CPA MARY JEROTICH CHUMO (7699)
ElgeyoMarakwet County Convener CPA AMOS KIPRUTO KIPTUM, 9772
Nandi County Convener CPA SALLY JEPKORIR RONO, 7487
West Pokot County Convener CPA ROBERTS MAYODI NGOVOLIA, 9638
Turkana County Convener CPA ARIKO JOHN NAMOIT, 10940

Branch Contacts

Contact Noth-Rift Branch through the following email:

Branch Elections

The North-Rift Branch Annual Members Meeting and branch elections shall be held on 21st April, 2017