Previously part of the largest branch that comprised the entire western and rift valley provinces, Nyanza branch was carved out and inaugurated by CPA Patrick Mtange, 2329 ICPAK Chairman in 2011.  The former Nyanza Province was established as Nyanza Branch under the leadership of CPA Bhupendra Shah, 696 and CPA Joseph Abuta in 2010. In 2011, Nyanza Branch had its first Annual Members’ Meeting during which the branch boundaries were agreed upon and an interim office nominated to run the affairs of the branch for a period of one year. The initial membership comprised 120 accountants.

Branch Boundaries

The branch is composed of Kisumu, Kisii, Migori, Siaya and Homa Bay Counties.

Branch Leadership

The current leadership of the branch is indicated below;

Position Name
Chairperson CPA William Ogollah Omondi, 6283
Vice Chairperson CPA Caren Atieno Onyango, 8134
Secretary & CPD Convener CPA Mollen Adhiambo Achayo, 12921
Gender Representative Vacant
Youth Representative CPA Nelson Lennox Jalang’o, 9392
Homa Bay County Convener CPA John Opiyo Okumu, 6682
Siaya County Convener CPA Julius Oduol, 13223
Kisii County Convener CPA Onyancha Ondimu, 9124
Nyamira County Convener CPA Obong’o Simeon Mochere, 13978
Migori County Convener CPA Mosi Edward Odhiambo, 5281
Kisumu County Convener CPA Ombuoro Erick Achola, 4084

Branch Membership

No information currently available

Branch Contacts

The branch can be reached via email on

Branch Elections

NYANZA Branch Elections will be held during the Annual Members Meeting on Friday 17th March 2017

Branch Meetings

Currently no information is available