DATE: 8th July 2019

TO: Members of ICPAK

FROM: ICPAK Chairman, CPA Rose Mwaura, MBS.

Dear Members,


Receive greetings from the Chairman’s Desk. As part of our efforts to ensure wider participation by members in the affairs of their Institute, the Council at its 47th Special Council meeting restructured Council committees.

The Accountants Act no 15 of 2008 entrusts governance of ICPAK to a council comprising seven members elected from among members of the Institute and four others nominated to represent other stakeholder interests. The Accountants Act sets up two independent and statutory committees, the Registration Quality Assurance Committee (RQAC) and the Disciplinary Committee with detailed composition criteria, tenure as well as terms of reference. Further the Accountants Act in Article 10, provides “The Council may establish such committees as are necessary for the performance of the functions of the Institute and may, subject to the provisions of this Act, delegate powers conferred on it to such committees”.

This is therefore a call on all our membership to offer themselves to serve the profession. We invite applications for persons to serve in the under-listed committees and sub committees for the period 2019-2021. Members of the Institute currently serving in these committees may re-apply.

More information on the attachments below.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *