This branch is home to numerous multinational tea and flower companies with a membership largely in the Agriculture/ Horticulture Industry. The ICPAK south rift Branch has also found a home in this largely agricultural town of Kericho. It is at the Southern region of Rift Valley region approximately 265Kms from Nairobi. The South Rift Branch was a split from the previous western regional branch that has comprised the former Western & Rift Valley Provinces. The Branch was launched by CPA Caroline J. Kigen, the ICPAK Chief Executive on 10th August 2011; at this meeting, the branch boundaries were agreed upon and an interim office nominated to run the affairs of the branch for a period of one year. The initial membership comprised of 55 CPAs.

South Rift Branch Boundaries

The Branch is composed of Bomet, Narok and Kericho Counties.

Branch Leadership

South Rift Branch Executive Committee

The current leadership of the branch is indicated below;

Position Name
Chairperson CPA Francis Kipkoech Langat, 5602
Vice Chairperson CPA Benard Koros Kiplangat, 7646
Secretary & CPD Convener CPA Joseph Cheruiyot Lang’at, 7341
Gender Representative CPA Zipporah Obonyo Nyachwaya, 12117
Youth Representative CPA Carolyne Chepkemoi, 15571
Kericho County Convener CPA Ng’etichKipkemoi Cornelius, 9015
Bomet County Convener                              Vacant
Narok County Convener CPA Sinteria Lemain Mathew, 16420

Branch Membership

No information currently available

Branch Contacts

Contact South-Rift Branch through the following email:

Branch Elections

The South Rift Branch Annual Members Meeting and branch elections were held on 26th January, 2018 as from 3:00pm to 5:30pm at Taidys Hotel, Kericho.